One comment on “The Double Standard on the Muslim Community

  1. Your piece in The Islamic Monthly was very well written and I agree completely with the double-standard you’ve noticed in the West’s conversations with Islam. I have my own argument that the constant belief that Islam is somehow a threat to the West (and freedom, democracy, etc.) is derived from a historical narrative that has been repeated constantly.

    https://scratchpaperessays.wordpress.com/2015/01/27/our-perpetual-crusade/

    At this point, I hardly think we in the West recognize how often we continue to rely on the same lies about Islam during all of our interactions with anyone we assume to be Muslim. I hope you read my piece and get back to me with any comments you might have. I enjoyed reading yours and will continue to look to your blog for more!

Leave a Reply

